Cry Mercy

x-large
Author(s): Mariah Stewart
Series: Mercy (Stewart) Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Apr 28, 2009
Product Number: EB00151484
Released: Dec 27, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780345512888
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. After Ann Nolan, a California beat cop, adopts the daughter of a notorious drug dealer, the ruthless father vows to take back his only child. In response, Ann flees across the country, changes her name, and starts a new life as an investigator for the Mercy Street Foundation, the billionaire-endowed organization dedicated to finding missing persons. As Emme Caldwell, she takes the lead on the Foundation's first case: Nineteen-year-old Belinda Hudson disappeared from her sorority house leaving behind only one cryptic clue. Retracing the vanished student's steps leads Emme to Heaven's Gate, a fertility clinic, and the mysterious Donor 1735. Belinda's legal guardian, Nick Perone, is determined to shadow Emme's every move as she searches for his niece. But the closer Emme gets to Donor 1735 and the chilling truth, the more apparent it becomes that she's escaped one dangerous man only to run head-on into another-one who's far more determined and every bit as deadly. From the Paperback edition.

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Mariah Stewart
Narrator(s): Joyce Bean
Series:
Genre: Romance
Product Number B2673
Released: Mar 28, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781423372318
x-large
Author(s): Mariah Stewart
Narrator(s): Joyce Bean
Series:
Genre: Romance
Product Number BM071
Released: Apr 28, 2009
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781423371205

Sign up for our email newsletter