Author(s): Connie Willis
Series: Oxford Time Travel Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 02, 2010
Product Number: EB00167929
Released: Dec 29, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780345519641
Publisher: Spectra
Please log in to view pricing


Oxford in 2060 is a chaotic place, with scores of time-traveling historians being sent into the past. Michael Davies is prepping to go to Pearl Harbor. Merope Ward is coping with a bunch of bratty 1940 evacuees and trying to talk her thesis adviser into letting her go to VE-Day. Polly Churchill's next assignment will be as a shopgirl in the middle of London's Blitz. But now the time-travel lab is suddenly canceling assignments and switching around everyone's schedules. And when Michael, Merope, and Polly finally get to World War II, things just get worse. For there they face air raids, blackouts, and dive-bombing Stukas—to say nothing of a growing feeling that not only their assignments but the war and history itself are spiraling out of control. Because suddenly the once-reliable mechanisms of time travel are showing significant glitches, and our heroes are beginning to question their most firmly held belief: that no historian can possibly change the past.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Connie Willis
Narrator(s): Katherine Kellgren
Genre: Sci Fi
Product Number BM839
Released: Sep 14, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781441875167

Sign up for our email newsletter