Ice Cold

Author(s): Tess Gerritsen
Series: Rizzoli & Isles Series No: 8
Original Publish Date: Jun 29, 2010
Product Number: EB00151704
Released: Dec 27, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780345522757
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing


This eBook includes the full text of the novel plus the following additional content: Rizzoli & Isles, In Their Own Words: learn more about the lead characters in these special essays written by the author A special preview of Tess Gerritsen's I Know a Secret. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A spur-of-the-moment ski trip becomes a bone-chilling nightmare when a wrong turn leaves Boston medical examiner Maura Isles marooned—far from home and help—in the snowbound Wyoming mountains. Seeking shelter from the cold, she and her traveling companions stumble upon Kingdom Come—a remote village of identical houses that seems to have become a ghost town overnight. But the abandoned hamlet has dark secrets to tell, and Maura's party may not be as alone as they think. Days later, word reaches homicide cop Jane Rizzoli that Maura's charred remains have been found at the scene of a car crash. But the shocking news leaves Jane with too many questions, and only one way to get answers. Determined to dig up the truth, she heads for the frozen desolation of Kingdom Come, where gruesome discoveries lie buried, and a ruthless enemy watches and waits. Praise for Ice Cold "The kind of book you'd read in one sitting."—Chicago Sun-Times "Amazing . . . another winner."—The Plain Dealer "Gerritsen paces Ice Cold with surgical precision."—Salon

All formats/editions

Author(s): Tess Gerritsen
Narrator(s): Tanya Eby
Product Number BN9181
Released: Nov 25, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781511325837