What Happened to My Sister

A Novel
x-large
Author(s): Elizabeth Flock
Original Publish Date: Aug 07, 2012
Product Number: EB00151733
Released: Dec 27, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780345524447
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the author of Me & Emma comes a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts-perfect for fans of The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes and The Book of Bright Ideas. Nine-year-old Carrie Parker and her mother, Libby, are making a fresh start in the small town of Hartsville, North Carolina, ready to put their turbulent past behind them. Violence has shattered their family and left Libby nearly unable to cope. And while Carrie once took comfort in her beloved sister, Emma, her mother has now forbidden even the mention of her name. When Carrie meets Ruth, Honor, and Cricket Chaplin, these three generations of warmhearted women seem to have the loving home Carrie has always dreamed of. But as Carrie and Cricket become fast friends, neither can escape the pull of their families' secrets-and uncovering the truth will transform the Chaplins and the Parkers forever. Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Elizabeth Flock
Narrator(s): Cassandra Campbell
Product Number Z100099744
Released: Jul 20, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781452691169

Sign up for our email newsletter