Pyramid

A Novel
x-large
Author(s): David Gibbins
Series: Jack Howard Series No: 8
Original Publish Date: Mar 31, 2015
Product Number: EB00512208
Released: Mar 31, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780345534736
Publisher: Dell
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler and Dan Brown, Pyramid is a thrilling new adventure starring fearless marine archaeologist Jack Howard, in a heart-stopping quest to uncover an ancient Egyptian secret—and make the most amazing discovery of our time. EVERYONE KNEW THE STORY OF ANCIENT EGYPT. UNTIL NOW. For thousands of years, Egypt was a rich, ingenious civilization. Then it became a fertile hunting ground for archaeologists and explorers. Now the streets of Cairo teem with violence as a political awakening shakes the region. In the face of overwhelming danger, Jack Howard and his team of marine archaeologists have gathered pieces of a fantastic puzzle. But putting it together may cost them their lives. Howard has connected a mystery hidden inside a great pyramid to a fossilized discovery in the Red Sea and a 110-year-old handwritten report of a man who claims to have escaped a labyrinth beneath Cairo. For that his team is stalked by a brutal extremist organization that will destroy any treasure they find. As people fight and die for their rights aboveground, Jack fights for a discovery that will shed an astounding new light on the greatest story ever told: Moses's exodus from Egypt and the true beginnings of a new chapter in human history. Praise for the novels of David Gibbins "What do you get if you cross Indiana Jones with Dan Brown? Answer: David Gibbins."—Daily Mirror (U.K.), on Atlantis "An exciting mix of fact and fiction, with shades of Clive Cussler and Indiana Jones."—York Evening Press, on Crusader Gold

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): David Gibbins
Narrator(s): James Langton
Series:
Product Number DD15752
Released: Apr 30, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781494504342
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): David Gibbins
Narrator(s): James Langton
Series:
Product Number Z100089285
Released: Apr 30, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781494524340