Pyramid

A Novel
Product Number: EB00512208
Released: Mar 31, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780345534736
Publisher: Dell
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler and Dan Brown, Pyramid is a thrilling new adventure starring fearless marine archaeologist Jack Howard, in a heart-stopping quest to uncover an ancient Egyptian secret-and make the most amazing discovery of our time. EVERYONE KNEW THE STORY OF ANCIENT EGYPT. UNTIL NOW. For thousands of years, Egypt was a rich, ingenious civilization. Then it became a fertile hunting ground for archaeologists and explorers. Now the streets of Cairo teem with violence as a political awakening shakes the region. In the face of overwhelming danger, Jack Howard and his team of marine archaeologists have gathered pieces of a fantastic puzzle. But putting it together may cost them their lives. Howard has connected a mystery hidden inside a great pyramid to a fossilized discovery in the Red Sea and a 110-year-old handwritten report of a man who claims to have escaped a labyrinth beneath Cairo. For that his team is stalked by a brutal extremist organization that will destroy any treasure they find. As people fight and die for their rights aboveground, Jack fights for a discovery that will shed an astounding new light on the greatest story ever told: Moses's exodus from Egypt and the true beginnings of a new chapter in human history. Praise for the novels of David Gibbins "What do you get if you cross Indiana Jones with Dan Brown? Answer: David Gibbins."-Daily Mirror (U.K.), on Atlantis "An exciting mix of fact and fiction, with shades of Clive Cussler and Indiana Jones."-York Evening Press, on Crusader Gold From the Paperback edition.

x-large
Author(s): David Gibbins
Series: Jack Howard Series No: 8
Original Publish Date: Mar 31, 2015

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): David Gibbins
Narrator(s): James Langton
Series:
Product Number DD15752
Released: Apr 30, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781494504342
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): David Gibbins
Narrator(s): James Langton
Series:
Product Number Z100089285
Released: Apr 30, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781494524340

Sign up for our email newsletter