Highlander Most Wanted

x-large
Author(s): Maya Banks
Series: Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Mar 19, 2013
Product Number: EB00151921
Released: Dec 27, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780345538895
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Maya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love. Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen's rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting. Bowen seizes his enemy's keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He's enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer's skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever. "[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans."—Kirkus Reviews

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Maya Banks
Narrator(s): Kirsten Potter
Series:
Product Number DD5375
Released: Apr 15, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781452608822
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Maya Banks
Narrator(s): Kirsten Potter
Series:
Product Number Z100099608
Released: Jul 20, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781452628820