The Long Way Home

Product Number: EB00151927
Released: Dec 27, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780345540270
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. As the only child of a wealthy investment manager, Ellie Chapman has never known anything besides a life of perfect privilege. But her years of good fortune come to an abrupt end when her father is exposed for swindling billions of dollars from innocent investors in a massive Ponzi scheme. And just like that, Ellie loses everything: money, job, home-even her fiance, who's jailed as her father's partner in crime. With no job prospects on the horizon, no cash, and her family name in tatters, Ellie has only one place to go. Sleepy St. Dennis, Maryland, is hardly where Ellie intends to stay, however. Keeping her identity a secret, she plans to sell the house her late mother left her in the small town and use the proceeds to move on with her life. Unfortunately, her ticket to a new beginning is in dire need of a laundry list of pricey improvements, many of which she'll have to do herself. And until the house on Bay View Road is fit to be sold, the sole place Ellie will be traveling is the hardware store. But as the many charms of St. Dennis-not to mention Cameron O'Connor, the handsome local contractor who has secrets of his own-begin to work their magic, what begins as a lesson in do-it-yourself renovations might just end up as Ellie's very own rejuvenation. Includes a preview of the next book in the Chesapeake Diaries series, At the River's Edge

x-large
Author(s): Mariah Stewart
Series: Chesapeake Diaries Series No: 6
Awards:2013-New York Times Bestseller
Original Publish Date: Jan 29, 2013

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Mariah Stewart
Narrator(s): Xe Sands
Series:
Product Number DD4563
Released: Feb 25, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781452609164
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Mariah Stewart
Narrator(s): Xe Sands
Series:
Product Number Z100099625
Released: Jul 20, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781452629162

Sign up for our email newsletter