Run

A Novel
Product Number: EB00330893
Released: Oct 07, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780345540744
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Harlan Coben's Tell No One and Joseph Finder's Paranoia-a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups-and finds that his highly demanding job has suddenly become highly dangerous. From Andrew Grant, the critically acclaimed author hailed by Nelson DeMille as "a little bit of le Carre and Ian Fleming, but with more grit and a sharper edge," comes a thrilling novel of suspense that hits the ground running when an innocent man suddenly finds himself a moving target. Marc Bowman, a highly successful computer consultant and software designer, walks into his job at a major tech company one morning only to find himself fired on the spot, stonewalled by his boss, and ushered out of the building. Then things get worse: An explosive argument drives his wife away and a robbery threatens to yank a million-dollar idea-and his whole future-out from under him. In a matter of hours, Marc has gone from having it all to being sucker-punched by fate. But it's only Monday, and before the week is over, he'll be stalked, ambushed, wiretapped, arrested, duped, double- and triple-crossed-until he can't tell enemies from allies. Suddenly, the only thing standing between him and the wrath of everyone from the FBI to Homeland Security to his desperate ex-bosses is a flash drive full of data that might just be the holy grail of high-tech secrets-and a holy terror in the wrong hands. Now, as the gloves come off and the guns come out, turning back is hopeless and giving up is madness. The only person left for Marc to trust is himself. And the only thing left to do is keep running-or end up a dead man walking. Praise for Run "Readers who enjoy corporate espionage will enjoy [Run]."-Booklist "Fast-moving...?igh on adrenaline."-Publishers Weekly "Twists and surprises abound, the pace never slows, and the writing satisfies. So go ahead, read and enjoy this one."-Kirkus Reviews "Run is an incredibly smart thriller, using current technology and security concerns mixed with old-school tactics to create breathless suspense...? The plot twists continue right up to the very last page, and the action propels the story forward, sweeping the reader right along with it. For a fast-paced, tension-fueled thriller where shady characters abound, add Run to your list."-Crimespree Magazine "Run is brilliantly crafted and lightning-paced."-BookPage "Run to the bookstore and check out Andrew Grant's Run."-Kings River Life Magazine "Breathtakingly fast-paced."-Harlan Coben "Smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises, Run owned me from the first page and, man, those pages kept turning! This is a perfect thriller."-Robert Crais "An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding."-Joseph Finder "A fast-paced, sleek thrill ride. An

x-large
Author(s): Andrew Grant
Original Publish Date: Oct 07, 2014

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Run
Author(s): Andrew Grant
Narrator(s): Jon Lindstrom
Product Number Z100077095
Released: Oct 07, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9780804166386

Sign up for our email newsletter