On Sunset Beach

x-large
Author(s): Mariah Stewart
Series: Chesapeake Diaries Series No: 8
Awards:2014-New York Times Bestseller
Original Publish Date: Jul 01, 2014
Product Number: EB00194704
Released: Jul 01, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780345546753
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery. Carly Summit's name couldn't be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can't be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he's looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis. When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibit from her Manhattan gallery to St. Dennis, and Ford agrees to temporarily take over the town's paper, the two cross paths. While Ford is confounded by Carly's unflappable good cheer, he can't help being drawn to her. And undaunted by Ford's restless heart, Carly sees a man worth caring for. But when a late-night phone call sends Ford back to Africa, Carly's left to wonder if the pull of the past and its ghosts will prove stronger than the promise of their future together. Advance praise for On Sunset Beach "Mariah Stewart's rich characterization, charming setting, and a romance you'll never forget will have you packing your bags for St. Dennis."—#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Mariah Stewart
Narrator(s): Xe Sands
Series:
Product Number DD12189
Released: Jul 01, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781452609188
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Mariah Stewart
Narrator(s): Xe Sands
Series:
Product Number Z100099627
Released: Jul 20, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781452629186