Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things

x-large
Author(s): Jacqueline Firkins
Original Publish Date: Dec 17, 2019
Product Number: EB00754895
Released: Dec 17, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780358156710
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I've Loved Before. Mansfield, Massachusetts, is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before college. It's the home of wealthy suburban mothers and prima donnas like Edie's cousins, who are determined to distract her from her mother's death with cute boys and Cinderella-style makeovers. She's got her own plans, and they don't include any prince charming. But as she dives into schoolwork and getting a scholarship for college, Edie finds herself drawn to two Mansfield boys strumming for her attention: First, there's Sebastian, Edie's childhood friend and first love, who's sweet and smart and . . . already has a girlfriend. Then there's Henry, the local bad boy and all-around player who's totally off limits—even if his kisses are chemically addictive. Both boys are trouble. Edie can't help herself from being caught between them. Now, she just has to make sure it isn't her heart that breaks in the process.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jacqueline Firkins
Narrator(s): Laura Knight Keating
Product Number C05884
Released: Feb 20, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980051220
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Jacqueline Firkins
Narrator(s): Laura Knight Keating
Product Number Z15818
Released: Feb 01, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980051350

Sign up for our email newsletter