The Sunday Philosophy Club

Product Number: EB00148825
Released: Dec 27, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780375423437
Publisher: Anchor
Please log in to view pricing


ISABEL DALHOUSIE - Book 1 Nothing captures the charm of Edinburgh like the bestselling Isabel Dalhousie series of novels featuring the insatiably curious philosopher and woman detective. Whether investigating a case or a problem of philosophy, the indefatigable Isabel Dalhousie, one of fiction's most richly developed amateur detectives, is always ready to pursue the answers to all of life's questions, large and small. In this first installment, Isabel is attending a concert in the Usher Hall when she witnesses a man fall from the upper balcony. Isabel can't help wondering whether it was the result of mischance or mischief. Against the best advice of her no-nonsense housekeeper Grace, her bassoon playing friend Jamie, and even her romantically challenged niece Cat, she is morally bound to solve this case. Complete with wonderful Edinburgh atmosphere and characters straight out of a Robert Burns poem, The Sunday Philosophy Club is a delightful treat from one of our most beloved authors.

Series: Isabel Dalhousie Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Sep 28, 2004

All formats/editions

Narrator(s): Davina Porter
Product Number C2734
Released: Sep 08, 2004
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781402590627
Narrator(s): Davina Porter
Product Number Z3338
Released: Mar 28, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781449888763

Sign up for our email newsletter