The Resisters

x-large
Author(s): Eric Nylund
Series: Resisters Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Apr 26, 2011
Product Number: EB00167236
Released: Dec 29, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780375899263
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the tradition of Robert Heinlein and Ray Bradbury, million-copy bestselling Halo author and game developer Eric Nylund brings action-packed science fiction to a young audience with this riveting children's debut. Twelve-year-old Ethan Blackwood has always known exactly what he wanted—to win the state soccer championship, get into the best high school, and become an astronaut. Then he meets Madison and Felix, who tell him something . . . insane. They claim that 50 years ago, aliens took over the earth, and everyone past puberty is under their mind control. Ethan doesn't believe it. But then he sees for himself the aliens' monster bug robots and the incredible way that Madison and Felix have learned to fight them. So Ethan Blackwood has a choice: he can go back to his normal, suburban, protected lie of a life—or he can become a Resister. This is science fiction on the lines of Scott Westerfield and Cory Doctorow for middle graders.

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Eric Nylund
Narrator(s): Peter Berkrot
Series:
Product Number BN1722
Released: Apr 10, 2012
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781455895007