This Must Be the Place

x-large
Author(s): Maggie O'Farrell
Original Publish Date: Jul 19, 2016
Product Number: EB00625480
Released: Jul 19, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780385349437
Publisher: Vintage
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls "her breakout book." Perfect for readers of Where'd You Go, Bernadette. Daniel Sullivan leads a complicated life. A New Yorker living in the wilds of Ireland, he has children he never sees in California, a father he loathes in Brooklyn, and his wife, Claudette, is a reclusive ex–film star given to pulling a gun on anyone who ventures up their driveway. Together, they have made an idyllic life in the country, but a secret from Daniel's past threatens to destroy their meticulously constructed and fiercely protected home. Shot through with humor and wisdom, This Must Be the Place is an irresistible love story that crisscrosses continents and time zones as it captures an extraordinary marriage, and an unforgettable family, with wit and deep affection.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Maggie O'Farrell
Product Number C04342
Released: Jul 20, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501919954
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Maggie O'Farrell
Product Number Z12256
Released: Jul 19, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501919961
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Maggie O'Farrell
Product Number MP1999
Released: Sep 01, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501929861

Sign up for our email newsletter