The Year of the Flood

Author(s): Margaret Atwood
Series: MaddAddam Series No: 3
Awards:2009-Fiction-Longlist-Scotiabank Giller Prize
Original Publish Date: Sep 22, 2009
Product Number: EB00148975
Released: Dec 27, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780385532082
Publisher: Anchor
Please log in to view pricing


From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Handmaid's Tale Set in the visionary future of Atwood's acclaimed Oryx and Crake, The Year of the Flood is at once a moving tale of lasting friendship and a landmark work of speculative fiction. In this second book of the MaddAddam trilogy, the long-feared waterless flood has occurred, altering Earth as we know it and obliterating most human life. Among the survivors are Ren, a young trapeze dancer locked inside the high-end sex club Scales and Tails, and Toby, who is barricaded inside a luxurious spa. Amid shadowy, corrupt ruling powers and new, gene-spliced life forms, Ren and Toby will have to decide on their next move, but they can't stay locked away.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Margaret Atwood
Product Number Z100012494
Released: Sep 22, 2009
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9781415965481

Sign up for our email newsletter