Chasing Augustus

Product Number: EB00694167
Released: Sep 19, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780385754033
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A sweetly satisfying novel about a girl and her lost dog, perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Holm and Kirby Larson. Rosie's led a charmed life with her loving dad, who runs the town donut shop. It's true her mother abandoned them when Rosie was just a baby, but her dad's all she's ever needed. But now that her father's had a stroke, Rosie lives with her tough-as-nails grandfather. And her beloved dog, Gloaty Gus, has just gone missing. Rosie's determined to find him. With the help of a new friend and her own determination, she'll follow the trail anywhere . . . no matter where it leads. If she doesn't drive the whole world crazy in the meantime. Kimberly Newton Fusco's tender story brings to life a feisty, unsinkable, unstoppable, unforgettable girl who knows she's a fighter . . . if she can only figure out who's already on her side. Praise for Kimberly Newton Fusco's Beholding Bee: "Fans of Kate DiCamillo, Jennifer Holm, and Polly Horvath will find this an enjoyable and engrossing read." -School Library Journal "[A] really terrific, hopeful story. . . . This could be my favorite middle-grade novel of [the year]." -The Christian Science Monitor "A modern twist on fairy godmothers [with] strong, supportive women who don't need to provide a Prince Charming to make dreams come true." -The Horn Book

x-large
Original Publish Date: Sep 19, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter