The Secrets of the Pied Piper 1

The Peddler's Road
Product Number: EB00594967
Released: Oct 27, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780385755245
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Explodes into a wild fantasy adventure. . . . Cody has begun what promises to be an epic trilogy." -Adam Gidwitz, New York Times bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm It is said that in the thirteenth century, in a town called Hamelin, a piper lured all of the children away with his magical flute, and none of them were ever seen again. Today, tough, pink-haired Max and her little brother, Carter, are stuck in modern-day Hamelin with their father . . . until they are also led away by the Piper to a place called the Summer Isle. There they meet the original stolen children, who haven't aged a day and who have formed their own town, vigilantly guarded from the many nightmarish beings that roam the land. No one knows why the Piper stole them, but Max and Carter may be the key to returning the lost children of Hamelin. Together they set out on the Peddler's Road to find their way back to the real world. This swashbuckling journey is perfect for fans of Rump and A Tale Dark and Grimm. Don't miss the second adventure in the series, The Magician's Key! From the Hardcover edition.

x-large
Author(s): Matthew Cody
Series: Secrets of the Pied Piper Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Oct 27, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter