Alumni Association

Product Number: EB00716600
Released: Feb 05, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780399180491
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The acclaimed author of Noble Chase lays down the law with an irresistible tale of buried secrets and gloves-off legal combat at a secretive military school-for readers of John Grisham, Greg Iles, and Linda Fairstein. When young attorney Beth Swahn agrees to represent a former military academy facing demolition, what begins as a simple real estate litigation soon becomes a dangerously real threat. Beth's stepfather, a founding partner at her law firm, is part of the now-shuttered school's alumni association that's determined to see its old campus preserved as a historical landmark, safe from developers' bulldozers. But beneath the campus's main building-once the nineteenth-century mansion of Napoleon Bonaparte's older brother-runs an extensive network of tunnels, which may be where the alumni's true interest lies . . . along with their school days' darkest secrets. As more of the academy's former cadets become entangled in the case, and millions of dollars mysteriously go missing, Beth faces increasingly treacherous legal landmines-and worse-in a case that could be more than just a career killer. Michael Rudolph's gripping legal thrillers featuring Beth Swahn can be enjoyed together or separately: NOBLE CHASE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

x-large
Author(s): Michael Rudolph
Original Publish Date: Feb 05, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter