Hello Now

x-large
Author(s): Jenny Valentine
Original Publish Date: Mar 31, 2020
Product Number: EB00760571
Released: Mar 31, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780399546969
Publisher: Philomel Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From Carnegie Medal finalist Jenny Valentine comes a bold new story about the boundlessness of love and second chances, perfect for fans of David Levithan's Every Day. Jude doesn't believe in love, or magic. Life is little more than ordinary. That is, until Jude's mother loses her job and moves them to a little town by the sea to live with Henry Lake--an eccentric old man with rooms to rent. Henry is odd, the town is dull, and worst of all, Jude feels out of place and alone. So when Novo turns up in the house across the street, dressed all in black and looking unbearably handsome, Jude's summer takes an immediate turn for the better. But Novo isn't all that he seems to be--or maybe he's more than Jude can possibly understand. Novo is pure magic--someone who can bend and stretch the bounds of time. Someone who wakes up in different places and at different points in history with utter regularity. He knows that each Now is fleeting, that each moment is only worth the energy it expends on itself, and that each experience he has will be lost to him before long. But Jude and Novo form a bond that shifts reality for both of them. Jude begins to question what forever really means--only to find out that Novo knows that forever isn't real. And when things go horribly wrong, Jude and Novo are faced with an impossible question that may change both of their lives irreparably--what is worth sacrificing for love? A stunningly written, compelling exploration of the universality of love--and what it means to live in the moment--that quite literally defies both logic and time. A love story without borders that reflects the best of our modern world. Praise for Hello Now: * "Babbitt's Tuck Everlasting revisioned as a passionate YA love story, this is an exquisitely told romantic fantasy, golden yet lacerating." --BCCB, STARRED REVIEW

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jenny Valentine
Product Number C06453
Released: Jun 15, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980098249
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Jenny Valentine
Product Number Z17109
Released: May 01, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980098270

Sign up for our email newsletter