Say Yes Summer

Product Number: EB00778381
Released: May 12, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780399552335
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Netflix/Hallmark Channel rom-coms, this is the story of a girl who decides to give in to the universe and just say yes to everything, bringing her friendship, new experiences, and, if she lets her guard down, true love. The perfect book to kick off summer! For as long as Rachel Brooks can remember, she's had capital-G Goals: straight As, academic scholarship, college of her dreams. And it's all paid off—after years of following the rules and acing every exam, Rachel is graduating at the top of her class and ready to celebrate by...?oing absolutely nothing. Because Rachel Brooks has spent most of high school saying no. No to dances, no to parties, and most especially, no to boys. Now, for the first time in her life, there's nothing stopping Rachel from having a little fun—nothing, that is, except herself. So when she stumbles on a beat up old self-help book—A SEASON OF YES!—a crazy idea pops into her head: What if she just said yes to...?verything? And so begins a summer of yes. Yes to new experiences and big mistakes, yes to rekindled friendships and unexpected romances, yes to seeing the world in a whole new way. This book is a fresh and fun take on the coming-of-age novel that explores the quintessential themes of growing up: taking risks, making mistakes, and, of course, love. And who knows? Lindsey Roth Culli's hilarious and heartwarming debut may just inspire your own SAY YES SUMMER.

x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Roth Culli
Original Publish Date: May 12, 2020

Sign up for our email newsletter