Kale, My Ex, and Other Things to Toss in a Blender

Product Number: EB00688247
Released: May 30, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780399556401
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A breakup + a food truck + a whole lot of kale = the best recipe for a broken heart! Fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Huntley Fitzpatrick will love this hilarious and heartfelt novel. When Mia's summer starts with an epic breakup, she's sure the rest of the vacation will be miserable. But her best friend, Justine, would never let that happen. Their plan has two parts. One: use their summer job driving a snow cone truck to keep tabs on Mia's ex in person. Two: create a fake persona to connect with Mia's ex online. Soon both plans have morphed into something so much bigger. Add some kale to a snow cone and they've got the hottest smoothie in town...?nd more money than they could have imagined. And when Mia's ex starts falling for the online girl, there's a revenge plot just waiting to be born. A guy who dumps a girl because he thinks her thighs are too "thick" deserves to have his heart broken by a fake girlfriend, right? All's fair in love and smoothies...? Well known for My Life in Pink & Green, Lisa Greenwald has written a hilarious and refreshing take on getting over a breakup. Girls who love contemporary romance with lots of laughs will down this novel in one gulp!

x-large
Author(s): Lisa Greenwald
Original Publish Date: May 30, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter