A Window into Time

Product Number: EB00672887
Released: Jul 28, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780425286494
Publisher: Del Rey
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A profound, poignant, mind-blowing trip into time and consciousness awaits in this ebook original novella from New York Times bestselling author Peter F. Hamilton. In the vein of Life After Life, Hamilton's bold speculations into the nature of life-and what comes after-make for riveting, provocative fiction. The universe is not only stranger than we imagine, it is stranger than we can imagine. Whip-smart thirteen-year-old Julian Costello Proctor-better known as Jules-has an eidetic memory. For as long as he can remember, he has remembered everything. "My mind is always on," he explains. But when an unexpected death throws his life into turmoil, Jules begins to experience something strange. For the first time, there are holes in his memory. But that's not the strangest part. What's really weird isn't what he's forgotten; it's what he remembers. Memories of another life, not his own. And not from some distant past. No, these memories belong to a man who's alive right now. With bravery, ingenuity, and quirky good humor, Jules devises a theory to explain this baffling phenomenon. While tracking down the identity of his mysterious doppelgAnger, he finds himself enmeshed in the hopes and dreams of a stranger . . . and caught in the coils of a madman's deadly plot. Praise for Peter F. Hamilton "The owner of the most powerful imagination in science fiction, author of immense, complex far-future sagas."-Ken Follett "The clear heir to Heinlein, in my view."-Marc Andreessen, co-founder, Netscape "Space Opera doesn't get much more epic than Peter F. Hamilton."-SFFWorld "Hamilton tackles SF the way George R. R. Martin is tackling fantasy."-SF Reviews "Fusing elements of hard SF with adventure fantasy tropes, Hamilton has singlehandedly raised the bar for grand-scale speculative storytelling."-Publishers Weekly "The author's mastery of the art of the 'big story' earns him a place among the leading authors of dynastic SF."-Library Journal

x-large
Author(s): Peter F. Hamilton
Genre: Sci Fi
Original Publish Date: Jul 28, 2016

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Peter F. Hamilton
Narrator(s): Chris MacDonnell
Product Number DD27766
Released: Aug 23, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781515911395
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Peter F. Hamilton
Narrator(s): Chris MacDonnell
Product Number Z100118755
Released: Aug 23, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781515991397

Sign up for our email newsletter