Gertie Milk and the Keeper of Lost Things

Product Number: EB00709224
Released: Oct 03, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780448494609
Publisher: Razorbill
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Award-winning author Simon Van Booy introduces readers to a magical, whimsical world, perfect for fans of Circus Mirandus and Serafina and the Black Cloak. When twelve-year-old Gertie Milk washes up on the island of Skuldark, she finds that all of her memories are gone. Home to helpful Slug Lamps, delicious moonberries, and a ferocious Guard Worm, the island is full of oddities, including a cozy cottage containing artifacts from every corner of history. It is there that Gertie discovers she has been chosen as the next Keeper of Lost Things, tasked with the mission of returning objects to history's most important figures right when they need them most. With the help of a time machine disguised as a vintage sports car and the guidance of her fellow Keeper, Kolt, Gertie dodges an elephant army in ancient Alexandria, crashes a 1920s flapper party, and battles a ruthless Zhou Dynasty king. But soon, Gertie encounters an enemy that threatens everything the Keepers stand for: The Losers, villains who don't want to keep order but destroy it. Now, Gertie must uncover the truth of her own past if she wants to stop the Losers and set history back in place.

x-large
Author(s): Simon Van Booy
Original Publish Date: Oct 03, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Simon Van Booy
Narrator(s): Miriam Margolyes
Series:
Product Number Z100122030
Released: Oct 03, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Listening Library
ISBN: #9780525493884

Sign up for our email newsletter