Killing Floor

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (17.78 hours)
Product Number: Z100101763
Released: Oct 27, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780451482273
Narrator/s: Dick Hill
Publisher: Books on Tape
Please log in to view pricing


Jack Reacher visits a town without pity in the first novel in Lee Child's New York Times bestselling series. Ex-military policeman Jack Reacher is a drifter. He's just passing through Margrave, Georgia, and in less than an hour, he's arrested for murder. Not much of a welcome. All Reacher knows is that he didn't kill anybody. At least not here. Not lately. But he doesn't stand a chance of convincing anyone. Not in Margrave, Georgia. Not a chance in hell.

Author(s): Lee Child
Series: Jack Reacher Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Oct 27, 2015

All formats/editions

Author(s): Lee Child
Product Number EB00390036
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Berkley
ISBN: #9781101147054

Professional reviews

"Jack Reacher wanders into Margrave, Georgia, and is arrested for murder. A former military policeman, now a transient, Jack has a solid alibi and plans to leave upon his release from jail--but then the case becomes personal. This violent and complex thriller is capably narrated by audio veteran Dick Hill, who aptly voices the characters and emotions. His characterization helps the listener empathize with Jack, who is at the same time deeply moral in his concern for the victims caught up in this horror and amoral as he dispatches the crooks and killers who perpetrate it. Hill's narration keeps the listener on the edge through the (literally) explosive conclusion. M.A.M. (c) AudioFile 2001, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter