Now I'm Reading! Level 1

Clever Critters (Mixed Vowel Sounds)
Product Number: EB00638383
Released: Mar 03, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780451487827
Publisher: Now I'm Reading!
Please log in to view pricing


TEACH YOUR CHILD TO READ WHILE HAVING FUN! Simple, patterned stories and strong picture cues help children build essential skills in Level 1 of this award-winning learn-to-read series. The Now I'm Reading! books offer a comprehensive approach that integrates the best of phonics and storytelling to help young readers take the first steps toward independent reading success. Learn all about mixed-vowel sounds with a hot yak, a sniffing sloth, a pet bat, and other clever critters in this collection of early-reader tales! Each of the stories in LEVEL 1: CLEVER CRITTERS focuses on one specific mixed-vowel sound and uses simple, clear text and a building-block approach to help beginning readers have fun while learning key words. Inside this eBook, you'll find: - 10 stories with colorful illustrations and engaging text - "After You Read" extended activity sections - A Parent/Teacher Guide to help you figure out the best ways to use these books Perfect for ages 4 and up! Level 1 NIR readers focus on short- and mixed-vowel sounds, simple consonant sounds, and beginning sight words. The concepts and skill progression in the NIR series are aligned to meet Common Core State Standards. This book is Fountas & Pinnell Leveled with a range of C-E; information on individual booklet levels and Lexile Measures is available at the Now I'm Reading website.

Author(s): Nora Gaydos
Original Publish Date: Feb 16, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter