Class Act

Product Number: EB00697101
Released: Sep 19, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780451534293
Publisher: Penguin Workshop
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy rooting for Jada Jones as she runs for student council in this easy-to-read chapter book. As a candidate for class representative, Jada is ready to give the campaign her all. But when rumors start to fly about her secret fear of public speaking, she isn't sure who she can trust. And the pressure to make promises she can't keep only adds to her growing list of problems. Is winning even worth it when friendships are on the line? This easy-to-read story-with plenty of pictures and a charming, relatable cast of characters-is a sure winner. The early chapter book bridges between leveled readers and chapter books for fluent readers adjusting to the chapter book format. At about 5,000 words, with short chapters and two-color art on almost every page, it will appeal to this unique reader. The two-color art throughout will help readers transition from the familiar four-color art of leveled readers and ease them into black-and-white chapter books.

x-large
Series: Jada Jones Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Sep 19, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter