Piano Music of Robert Schumann, Series I

Product Number: EB00797256
Released: Dec 04, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780486311395
Publisher: Dover Publications
Please log in to view pricing


This selection of Schumann's solo piano compositions contains all of his major work: "Variation Uber den Namen Abegg" (1830), "Papillons" (1832), "Studien nach Capricen von Paganini" (1832), "Davidsbundler" (1837), "Toccata" (1832), "Allegro" (1831), "Carnaval" (1834–5), "6 Concert-Etuden nach Capricen von Paganini" (1833), "Grosse Sonate No. 1" (1833–5), "Phanatasiestucke" (1937), "Grosse Sonate No. 3" (1835–6), "Kinderscenen" (1838), "Kreisleriana" (1838), "Arabeske" (1839), and "BlumenstUck" (1839).This book has been especially designed as a playing edition — the notes are large and easily readable at the piano, and the margins and spaces between staves are adequate for written notes, fingerings, and turnovers. It is also most useful for analysis.

Author(s): Robert Schumann
Original Publish Date: Feb 27, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter