Piano Concertos Nos. 23-27 in Full Score

Product Number: EB00797814
Released: Dec 04, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780486315294
Publisher: Dover Publications
Please log in to view pricing


This volume contains Mozart's last five piano concertos: No. 23 in A Major, K488; No. 24 in C Minor, K491; No. 25 in C Major, K503; No. 26 in D Major, K537; and No. 27 in B-flat Major, K595. As a bonus in the piano-plus-orchestra genre, the brief Concert Rondo in D Major, K382, has been added along with Mozart's own cadenzas for Nos. 23 and 27. The music is photographically reprinted from the Breitkopf & HArtel text, still considered the standard, authoritative edition for the Mozart concertos. Noteheads in this edition are large enough to be read easily, and margins and spaces between staves permit written notes, harmonic analysis, fingerings, and running measure numbers. Since Mozart's piano concertos are frequently performed in concert and there are several recordings currently available for each of these pieces, this edition is extremely useful for study, reference, and enjoyment.

Original Publish Date: May 06, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter