Maigret Travels

Author(s): Georges Simenon
Series: Inspector Maigret Series No: 51
Original Publish Date: Aug 07, 2018
Product Number: EB00715584
Released: Aug 07, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780525504061
Publisher: Penguin Books
Please log in to view pricing


"One of the greatest writers of the twentieth century . . . Simenon was unequaled at making us look inside, though the ability was masked by his brilliance at absorbing us obsessively in his stories." —The Guardian When two people turn up dead at the same hotel mere hours apart, Maigret suspects it is no coincidence When multi-millionaire David Ward is found dead in the same hotel as a countess who attempted suicide only hours earlier, Maigret presumes that the two cases are connected. When the countess flees Paris after the murder, Maigret follows her to Nice and then to Switzerland to uncover the truth. Maigret Travels is a tense, intricately woven mystery with a shocking conclusion.

Sign up for our email newsletter