A Good Man

A Novel
x-large
Author(s): Ani Katz
Original Publish Date: Jan 14, 2020
Product Number: EB00761630
Released: Jan 14, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780525506645
Publisher: Penguin Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"I sat down to read A Good Man and didn't move until I'd finished...I loved this book." —Caroline Kepnes, author of You A dark and gripping novel of psychological suspense about a family man driven to unspeakable acts, in the vein of The Perfect Nanny and We Need to Talk About Kevin. Thomas Martin was a devoted family man who had all the trappings of an enviable life: a beautiful wife and daughter, a well-appointed home on Long Island's north shore, a job at a prestigious Manhattan advertising firm. He was also a devoted son and brother, shielding the women in his orbit from the everyday brutalities of the world. But what happens when Thomas's fragile ego is rocked? After committing a horrific deed — that he can never undo — Thomas grapples with his sense of self. Sometimes he casts himself as a victim and, at other times, a monster. All he ever did was try to be a good man, but maybe if he tells his version of the story, he might uncover how and why things unraveled so horribly.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Ani Katz
Narrator(s): Mark Deakins
Product Number Z100152692
Released: Jan 14, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9780593168899

Sign up for our email newsletter