A Good Man

A Novel
Product Number: EB00761630
Released: Jan 14, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780525506645
Publisher: Penguin Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A dark and gripping novel of psychological suspense about a family man driven to unspeakable acts, in the vein of The Perfect Nanny and We Need to Talk About Kevin. Thomas Martin was a devoted family man who had all the trappings of an enviable life: a beautiful wife and daughter, a well-appointed home on Long Island's north shore, a job at a prestigious Manhattan advertising firm. He was also a devoted son and brother, shielding the women in his orbit from the everyday brutalities of the world. But what happens when Thomas's fragile ego is rocked? After committing a horrific deed - that he can never undo -Thomas grapples with his sense of self. Sometimes he casts himself as a victim and, at other times, a monster. All he ever did was try to be a good man, but maybe if he tells his version of the story, he might uncover how and why things unraveled so horribly.

x-large
Author(s): Ani Katz
Original Publish Date: Jan 14, 2020

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Ani Katz
Product Number Z100152692
Released: Jan 14, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9780593168899

Sign up for our email newsletter