We Speak in Storms

Product Number: EB00745673
Released: Sep 03, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780525518013
Publisher: Philomel Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A powerful and haunting debut novel about friendship, acceptance, and learning to let go as the balance between the living and the dead is upended, perfect for fans of We Were Liars. It's been more than 50 years since a tornado tore through a drive-in movie theater in tiny Mercer, Illinois, leaving dozens of teens-a whole generation of Mercerites-dead in its wake. So when another tornado touches down in the exact same spot on the anniversary of this small-town tragedy, the town is shaken. For Brenna Ortiz, Joshua Calloway, and Callie Keller, the apprehension is more than just a feeling. Though they seem to share nothing more than a struggle to belong, the teens' paths continue to intersect, bringing them together when they least expect it, and perhaps, when they need it most. Both the living and the dead have secrets and unresolved problems, but they may be able to find peace and move forward-if only they work together. A beautifully told, haunting yet hopeful novel about pushing past the pain, facing the world, and finding yourself.

x-large
Author(s): Natalie Lund
Original Publish Date: Sep 03, 2019

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Natalie Lund
Product Number Z100147827
Released: Sep 03, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Listening Library
ISBN: #9780593153185

Sign up for our email newsletter