The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (4.48 hours)
Product Number: Z100127123
Released: Feb 06, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780525525509
Narrator/s: Kathleen McInerney
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish and Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, and called "nothing short of magical" by The New York Times, this heartfelt, deeply moving middle-grade debut features an offbeat girl who learns that she can remain true to herself while also letting others in. Eleven-year-old Frances is an observer of both nature and people, just like her idol, the anthropologist Margaret Mead. She spends most of her time up on the rocks behind her house in her "rock world," as Alvin, her kindhearted and well-read school bus driver, calls it. It's the one place where Frances can truly be herself, and where she doesn't have to think about her older sister, Christinia, who is growing up and changing in ways that Frances can't understand. But when the unimaginable happens, Frances slowly discovers that perhaps the world outside her rugged, hidden paradise isn't so bad after all, and that maybe-just maybe-she can find connection and camaraderie with the people who have surrounded her all along. Original, accessible, and deeply affecting, April Stevens's middle-grade debut about an unforgettable girl and an unlikely friendship will steal your heart.

x-large
Author(s): April Stevens
Original Publish Date: Feb 06, 2018

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): April Stevens
Product Number EB00706840
Released: Feb 06, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Schwartz & Wade
ISBN: #9781524720636

Sign up for our email newsletter