The French Girl

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (10.82 hours)
Product Number: Z100128691
Released: Feb 20, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780525530756
Narrator/s: Katharine McEwan
Publisher: Books on Tape
Please log in to view pricing

Description

I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense novel about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship-perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10. One of... RealSimple's and Cosmopolitan's Best Books of the Month Everyone has a secret... They were six university students from Oxford-friends and sometimes more than friends-spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door. But after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate Channing knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget...like Severine, who was never seen again. A decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts all around her. Desperate to resolve her unreliable memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the memory of the woman who still haunts her, Kate finds herself entangled within layers of deception with no one to set her free...

x-large
Author(s): Lexie Elliott
Original Publish Date: Feb 20, 2018

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Lexie Elliott
Product Number EB00705566
Released: Feb 20, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Berkley
ISBN: #9780399586941

Professional reviews

"Narrator Katherine McEwan's measured cadence perfectly matches the pace of this muted thriller. While Kate Channing was on break from college with her friends at a French cottage, a 19-year old village girl went missing. Ten years later, the discovery of her body threatens to upend Kate's life and her fledgling headhunting business. As she reconnects with her friends, she begins to unravel the past and her youthful na•vetŽ. McEwan's Northern English burr sets Kate apart from her tony Oxford mates, highlighting her feelings of being a perpetual outsider. In a story unusually devoid of flashbacks, McEwan's astonished tone mixes with palpable fear as Kate tries to grasp at bits of memories while being haunted by visions of the French girl, dead and alive. S.T.C. © AudioFile 2018, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter