Call Me Evie

Product Number: EB00728255
Released: Mar 05, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780525538158
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A seventeen-year-old struggles to remember the tragic night that changed her life forever in this twist-filled debut novel of psychological suspense for fans of Sharp Objects and The Last Time I Lied. Evie and her uncle Jim have just moved to an isolated cabin in a remote beach town-a far cry from their hometown of Melbourne. But Evie isn't her real name. And Jim isn't really her uncle. Jim tells Evie she did something terrible back home, that he's hiding her to protect her. But Evie can't remember anything about that night-for all she knows, he's lying. As fragments of her memory return, she starts to wonder if Jim is really her savior...or her captor. In a riveting novel that fearlessly plumbs the darkest recesses of the mind, J.P. Pomare explores the fragility of memory and the potential in everyone to hide the truth-even from themselves.

x-large
Author(s): J.P. Pomare
Original Publish Date: Mar 05, 2019

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): J.P. Pomare
Narrator(s): Olivia Mackenzie-Smith
Product Number Z100140909
Released: Mar 05, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9781984839787

Sign up for our email newsletter