The Lost Night

A Novel
x-large
Author(s): Andrea Bartz
Original Publish Date: Feb 26, 2019
Product Number: EB00727961
Released: Feb 26, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780525574736
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut."—Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive What really happened the night Edie died? Years later, her best friend Lindsay will learn how unprepared she is for the truth. NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BuzzFeed Glamour Real Simple Marie Claire Library Journal Booklist CrimeReads In 2009, Edie had New York's social world in her thrall. Mercurial and beguiling, she was the shining star of a group of recent graduates living in a Brooklyn loft and treating New York like their playground. When Edie's body was found near a suicide note at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could believe it. Grief, shock, and resentment scattered the group and brought the era to an abrupt end. A decade later, Lindsay has come a long way from the drug-addled world of Calhoun Lofts. She has devoted best friends, a cozy apartment, and a thriving career as a magazine's head fact-checker. But when a chance reunion leads Lindsay to discover an unsettling video from that hazy night, she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered—and, worse, if she herself was involved. As she rifles through those months in 2009—combing through case files, old technology, and her fractured memories—Lindsay is forced to confront the demons of her own violent history to bring the truth to light. Praise for The Lost Night "[An] impressive debut with a nerve-wracking finish."—People "A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory. Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins."—Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff "Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you've ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book."—Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Andrea Bartz
Product Number Z100140713
Released: Feb 26, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9781984844965