Sam & Ilsa's Last Hurrah

x-large
Original Publish Date: Apr 10, 2018
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (5.57 hours)
Product Number: Z100127686
Released: Apr 10, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780525593775
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The New York Times Bestselling duo behind Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist and The Twelve Days of Dash & Lily return with twins out to throw the party of a lifetime--or at least the best party of high school! Siblings Sam and Ilsa Kehlmann have spent most of their high school years throwing parties for their friends--and now they've prepared their final blowout, just before graduation. The rules are simple: each twin gets to invite three guests, and the other twin doesn't know who's coming until the partiers show up at the door. With Sam and Ilsa, the sibling revelry is always tempered with a large dose of sibling rivalry, and tonight is no exception. One night. One apartment. Eight people. What could possibly go wrong? Oh, we all know the answer is plenty. But plenty also goes right, as well...in rather surprising ways.

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Product Number EB00707443
Released: Apr 10, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780399553868

Professional reviews

"Michael Crouch and Sophie Amoss narrate Sam and Ilsa's viewpoints in alternating chapters. The 18-year-old twins are hosting an extravagant dinner party to honor their grandmother--whom they lovingly refer as "Czarina"--who is giving up her rent-controlled apartment in Manhattan. The six eccentric guests bring big personalities, Dolly Parton action figures, and a sock puppet that is treated like a story character. Fans of Cohn and Levithan's other books will likely enjoy this story, but they may find the audiobook confusing. There are lengthy sections of dialogue where the narrators don't differentiate the characters' voices effectively enough for listeners to tell who is speaking. Additionally, the same characters are voiced by two different narrators, which makes the characterizations seem inconsistent. S.P. © AudioFile 2018, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter