Let the Circle Be Unbroken

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (13.08 hours)
Product Number: Z100127361
Released: Feb 13, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780525595120
Narrator/s: Allyson Johnson
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing


A stunning repackage of a companion to Mildred D. Taylor's Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry, with cover art by two-time Caldecott Honor Award winner Kadir Nelson! It is a frightening and turbulent time for the Logan family. First, their friend T.J. must go on trial for murder-and confront an all-white jury. Then, Cousin Suzella tries to pass for white, with humiliating consequences. And when Cassie's neighbor, Mrs. Lee Annie, stands up for her right to vote, she and her family are driven from their home. Other neighbors are destroyed and shattered by the greed of landowners. But through it all, Cassie and the Logans stand together and stand proud-proving that courage, love, and understanding can defy even the deepest prejudice. "This dramatic sequel to Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry is a powerful novel...capable of touching readers of any age."-The Christian Science Monitor "A profoundly affecting novel."-Publishers Weekly

Author(s): Mildred D. Taylor
Original Publish Date: Feb 13, 2018

All formats/editions

Author(s): Mildred D. Taylor
Product Number EB00386231
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Puffin Books
ISBN: #9781101657997
Hanging Bag
Author(s): Mildred D. Taylor
Narrator(s): Lynne Thigpen
Product Number 3C437
Released: May 31, 2006
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781419373466

Sign up for our email newsletter