Marcus Vega Doesn't Speak Spanish

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (4.58 hours)
Product Number: Z100131958
Released: Aug 21, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780525625582
Narrator/s: Pablo Cartaya
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing

Description

One boy's search for his father leads him to Puerto Rico in this moving middle-grade novel, for fans of Ghost and See You in the Cosmos. Marcus Vega is six feet tall, 180 pounds, and the owner of a premature mustache. When you look like this and you're only in the eighth grade, you're both a threat and a target. After a fight at school leaves Marcus facing suspension, Marcus's mom decides it's time for a change of environment. She takes Marcus and his younger brother to Puerto Rico to spend a week with relatives they don't remember or have never met. But Marcus can't focus knowing that his father-who walked out of their lives ten years ago-is somewhere on the island. So begins Marcus's incredible journey, a series of misadventures that take him all over Puerto Rico in search of his elusive namesake. Marcus doesn't know if he'll ever find his father, but what he ultimately discovers changes his life. And he even learns a bit of Spanish along the way.

x-large
Author(s): Pablo Cartaya
Original Publish Date: Aug 21, 2018

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Pablo Cartaya
Product Number EB00716123
Released: Aug 21, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101997277

Sign up for our email newsletter