Any Day with You

Product Number: EB00778395
Released: May 05, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780525707592
Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A warm, tender story about a creative girl who hopes that by winning a filmmaking contest, she'll convince her great-grandfather not to move back home to the Philippines. For fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and Kelly Yang. Kaia and her family live near the beach in California, where the fun of moviemaking is all around them. Kaia loves playing with makeup and creating special effects, turning her friends into merfolk and other magical creatures. This summer, Kaia and her friends are part of a creative arts camp, where they're working on a short movie to enter in a contest. The movie is inspired by the Filipino folktales that her beloved Tatang, her great-grandfather, tells. Tatang lives with her family and is like the sparkle of her special-effects makeup. When Tatang decides that it is time to return to his homeland in the Philippines, Kaia will do anything to convince him not to go.

x-large
Author(s): Mae Respicio
Original Publish Date: May 05, 2020

Sign up for our email newsletter