CliffsNotes on Asimov's Foundation Trilogy & Other Works

Author(s): L. David Allen
Series: Cliffs Notes
Genre: Language Arts
Original Publish Date: May 18, 1977
Product Number: EB00688277
Released: Nov 06, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780544179707
Publisher: Cliffs Notes
Please log in to view pricing


The original CliffsNotes study guides offer expert commentary on major themes, plots, characters, literary devices, and historical background—all to help you gain greater insight into great works you're bound to study for school or pleasure. In CliffsNotes on Asimov's Foundation Trilogy and Other Works, you explore the American author's original three Foundation books, the three Empire novels, The End of Eternity, and The Gods Themselves. The Foundation Trilogy, written between 1951–53 is celebrated science fiction writer Isaac Asimov's most famous work. In the three-book series, he portrays the ruin and rebirth of a futuristic interstellar empire. In this study guide, you'll find Life and Background on the Author, Introduction to Asimov's Science Fiction, and Critical Commentaries on Foundation, Foundation and Empire, and Second Foundation, plus a look inside the following other titles by this prolific writer: -Pebble in the Sky -The Stars, Like Dust -The Currents of Space -The End of Eternity -The Gods ThemselvesClassic literature or modern-day treasure—you'll understand it all with expert information and insight from CliffsNotes study guides.

Sign up for our email newsletter