Ruth Galloway Series

The First Three Novels
Author(s): Elly Griffiths
Original Publish Date: Dec 01, 2015
Product Number: EB00632358
Released: Jan 26, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780544841925
Publisher: Mariner Books
Please log in to view pricing


Looking for a new mystery series to suck you in? Dive into the inaugural novels of the captivating Ruth Galloway mysteries with this starter pack. Archaeologist Dr. Ruth Galloway turns amateur sleuth once Detective Chief Inspector Nelson calls her for help when a child's bones are found on a desolate beach. Gone are the days of digging up artifacts and living alone with her cats—Ruth is pulled into the world of shadowy murders, resurfaced bones, historical mysteries, twisted secrets, and a dash of romance.THE CROSSING PLACES Join Dr. Ruth Galloway in her first foray into the world of forensic archaeology when a child's bones are found on a beach. Ruth is called in to help decipher whether they are the remains of Lucy Downey, a little girl who went missing a decade ago and whose abductor continues to taunt Detective Chief Inspector Nelson with bizarre letters containing references to ritual sacrifice, Shakespeare, and the Bible. Then a second girl goes missing and Nelson receives a new letter—exactly like the ones about Lucy. Is it the same killer? Or a copycat murderer, linked in some way to the site near Ruth's remote house?THE JANUS STONE It's been only a few months since archaeologist Ruth Galloway found herself entangled in a missing persons case, barely escaping with her life. But when construction workers demolishing a large old house in Norwich uncover the bones of a child beneath a doorway—minus its skull—Ruth is once again called upon to investigate. Is it a Roman-era ritual sacrifice, or is the killer closer at hand?THE HOUSE AT SEA'S END Just back from maternity leave, forensic archaeologist Ruth is finding it hard to juggle motherhood and work when she is called in to investigate human bones that have surfaced on a remote Norfolk beach. The bones—six men with their arms bound—it turns out, date back to World War II, a desperate time on this stretch of coastland. Elly Griffiths's work has been praised by the Associated Press as "must-reads for fans of crime fiction." The e-book includes The Crossing Places, The Janus Stone, and The House at Sea's End.

Sign up for our email newsletter