Stoneheart

x-large
Author(s): Charlie Fletcher
Series: Stoneheart Series No: 1
CD - unabridged
Audio (8 discs)
Product Number: DD0001
Released: May 01, 2007
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780545003650
Narrator/s: Jim Dale
Please log in to view pricing

Description

George Chapman is 12 years old when, on a class trip, he is blamed for something he didn't do and is then banished from the Natural History Museum in London. Angry and upset he lashes out at a dragon statue, breaking off the head. From a wall nearby a stone pterodactyl comes to life and chases George through the streets of London. After being rescued by another statue, George discovers he is in an alternate world of London and has awakened an ancient power, upsetting the fragile peace between the city's warring statues. He must fix the mess he has made, a task difficult on its own, but George must also stay alive as more and more statues awaken.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Stoneheart
Product Number: BX00054338
Product Number:Z100012574
Product Number:DD0001

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Charlie Fletcher
Narrator(s): Jim Dale
Series:
Product Number Z100012574
Released: May 01, 2007
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780545047661

Professional reviews

"In the tradition of Neil Gaiman's NEVERWHERE, Charlie Fletcher spins a tale about the unseen half of London. When George stumbles upon this world, he must defend himself against the living statues attacking him and get answers from dubious and shady characters that also inhabit this realm. With sole partner Edie, a magnet for trouble, his chances of surviving the night are slim. It's all compelling, to say the least. Jim Dale pulls listeners in from the beginning and keeps their attention throughout with his dynamic and energetic voice. However, his performance is not entirely flawless; his voices for female characters do not maintain the same consistency he manages with his male characters. L.E. (c) AudioFile 2007, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter