Stoneheart

x-large
Author(s): Charlie Fletcher
Series: Stoneheart Series No: 1
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.67 hours)
Product Number: Z100012574
Released: May 01, 2007
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780545047661
Narrator/s: Jim Dale
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A city has many lives and layers. London has more than most. Not all the layers are underground, and not all the lives belong to the living. A twelve year old boy named George Chapman is about to find this out the hard way. On a school trip he's punished for something he didn't do. In a tiny act of rebellion, he lashes out at a small carving on the wall unexpectedly breaking it off. And then something horrible does happen: a stone Pterodactyl unpeels form the wall and starts chasing him. George is already running before his mind starts trying to tell him this is impossible.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Stoneheart
Product Number: BX00054338
Product Number:Z100012574
Product Number:DD0001

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Charlie Fletcher
Narrator(s): Jim Dale
Series:
Product Number DD0001
Released: May 01, 2007
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780545003650

Professional reviews

"In the tradition of Neil Gaiman's NEVERWHERE, Charlie Fletcher spins a tale about the unseen half of London. When George stumbles upon this world, he must defend himself against the living statues attacking him and get answers from dubious and shady characters that also inhabit this realm. With sole partner Edie, a magnet for trouble, his chances of surviving the night are slim. It's all compelling, to say the least. Jim Dale pulls listeners in from the beginning and keeps their attention throughout with his dynamic and energetic voice. However, his performance is not entirely flawless; his voices for female characters do not maintain the same consistency he manages with his male characters. L.E. (c) AudioFile 2007, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter