The Collected Novels of Jose Saramago

Product Number: EB00031426
Released: Nov 29, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780547581002
Please log in to view pricing


This collection, available exclusively in e-book form, brings together the twelve novels (and one novella) of the great Portuguese writer JosE Saramago, with an introductory essay by Ursula Le Guin. From Saramago's early work, like the enchanting Baltasar & Blimunda and the controversial Gospel According to Jesus Christ, through his masterpiece Blindness and its sequel Seeing, to his later fables of politics, chance, history, and love, like All the Names and Death with Interruptions, this volume showcases the range and depth of Saramago's career, his inimitable narrative voice, and his vast reserves of invention, humor, and understanding.

Author(s): Jose Saramago
Original Publish Date: Nov 29, 2010

Sign up for our email newsletter