F Train

Product Number: EB00584826
Released: Jun 23, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780553393798
Publisher: Alibi
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A fast-paced thriller perfect for readers of Kathy Reichs and Linda Fairstein, Richard Hilary Weber's first Brooklyn Crimes short novel follows dedicated cop Flo Ott as she unravels the mystery of a terrifying mass murder-from the cold underbelly of New York to the city's glittering heights. Beneath Brooklyn's wintry streets, seven people are dead, slumped in their seats on an F train. Fast thinking and good fortune prevent the subway car doors from opening, spilling poisonous gas into the station. It's not long before a frightened metropolis of eight million demands answers: If this was an act of terror, where will these cruel killers strike next? NYPD detective Flo Ott looks closely at the victims. Each of their stories leads to another, one more colorful and complex than the last. A few of these quintessential New Yorkers catch Flo's attention: a mysterious off-duty FBI agent and the beautiful woman next to him, who may have been his lover. Then there's a Russian mobster with more than his fair share of enemies. As Flo battles false leads, conflicting witnesses, and meddling politicians, her investigation delves into the dark side of the city that never sleeps. Flo becomes convinced that this wasn't a random act of violence, and she fears something much worse may be rumbling down the tracks.

x-large
Series: Flo Ott Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jun 23, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter