As Night Falls

x-large
Author(s): Jenny Milchman
Original Publish Date: Jun 30, 2015
Product Number: EB00584828
Released: Jun 30, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780553394825
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the acclaimed author of Ruin Falls and Cover of Snow comes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a family-a read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard. Sandy Tremont has always tried to give her family everything. But, as the sky darkens over the Adirondacks and a heavy snowfall looms, an escaped murderer with the power to take it all away draws close. In her isolated home in the shadowy woods, Sandy prepares dinner after a fight with her daughter, Ivy. Upstairs, the fifteen-year-old-smart, brave, and with every reason to be angry tonight-keeps her distance from her mother. Sandy's husband, Ben, a wilderness guide, arrives late to find a home simmering with unease. Nearby, two desperate men on the run make their way through the fading light, bloodstained and determined to leave no loose ends or witnesses. After almost twenty years as prison cellmates, they have become a deadly team: Harlan the muscle, Nick the mind and will. As they approach a secluded house and look through its windows to see a cozy domestic scene, Nick knows that here he will find what he's looking for...?efore he disappears forever. Opening the door to the Tremont home, Nick brings not only a legacy of terror but a secret that threatens to drag Sandy with him into the darkness. Praise for As Night Falls "Electric...?enny Milchman mixes psychological thrills with adventure...?o shoot her readers with an extreme jolt of adrenaline...? Milchman's talent for building atmosphere will have readers wondering if they're shivering from the story's excitement or northern New York's winter cold."-Shelf Awareness (starred review) "Great psychological thrillers work on two levels: as action-based mysteries and as emotionally resonant personal stories. Jenny Milchman balances both...?ith equal intensity...? You may not be able to finish [As Night Falls] in one sitting, but you'll want to."-BookPage "Gripping...? fast-paced tale that should keep readers eagerly turning pages."-Publishers Weekly

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jenny Milchman
Narrator(s): Susie Berneis
Product Number DD19214
Released: Jun 30, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781681411484
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Jenny Milchman
Narrator(s): Susie Berneis
Product Number Z100017002
Released: Oct 19, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781681411507

Sign up for our email newsletter