13 Stolen Girls

Product Number: EB00583050
Released: Aug 18, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780553395068
Publisher: Alibi
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly or Nevada Barr, this gripping Layla Remington thriller from International Thriller Writers Award finalist Gil Reavill plunges readers beneath the glittering facade of Hollywood and into a terrifying underworld where beautiful women can just...?isappear. Malibu is crumbling. A monster earthquake has just ripped apart some of the priciest real estate on the planet. In a bizarre twist, it has also unearthed a grim secret buried for years beneath one particularly unstable hilltop: a steel barrel containing the mummified remains of Tarin Mistry, the beautiful starlet who went missing more than a decade ago. When Detective Investigator Layla Remington looks into that wretched metal coffin, she realizes she's just landed the case of a lifetime. But before Layla even strips off her latex gloves, a pair of hotshot LAPD detectives arrive on the scene and remove her from the investigation. Undeterred, she pursues her own line of inquiry. Risking her badge and her life, Layla's determination to track down Tarin's murderer takes her from the rarified air of exclusive canyon communities to seedy downtown sex clubs and the secluded lair of one of Hollywood's most powerful men. But while Tarin's case may be cold, her killer is poised to strike again-and in Layla, this depraved sociopath may have just found fresh prey.

x-large
Author(s): Gil Reavill
Series: Layla Remington Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Aug 18, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter