Burning Midnight

Product Number: EB00610948
Released: Feb 02, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780553534115
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime. No one knows where the brilliant-colored spheres came from. One day they were just there, hidden all over the earth like huge gemstones. Burn a pair and they make you a little better: an inch taller, skilled at math, better-looking. The rarer the sphere, the greater the improvement-and the more expensive the sphere. Sully is a sphere dealer at a flea market. It doesn't pay much-Alex Holliday's stores have muscled out most of the independent sellers-but it helps him and his mom make the rent. When Sully meets Hunter, a girl with a natural talent for finding spheres, the two start searching together. One day they find a Gold-a color no one has ever seen. There's no question the Gold is priceless, but what does it actually do? None of them is aware of it yet, but the fate of the world rests on this little golden orb. Because all the world fights over the spheres, but no one knows where they come from, what their powers are, or why they're here. PRAISE: "Burning Midnight is for (1) adrenaline junkies and gamers, (2) obsessive collectors, and (3) people who can't get enough of crazy endings. I'm all of these things, and I loved it." -Margaret Stohl, New York Times bestselling author of Black Widow: Forever Red and coauthor of the internationally bestselling Beautiful Creatures series From the Hardcover edition.

x-large
Author(s): Will McIntosh
Original Publish Date: Feb 02, 2016

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter