Author(s): Lisa Gardner
Series: Detective D.D. Warren Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jan 11, 2005
Product Number: EB00155309
Released: Dec 27, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780553901139
Publisher: Bantam
Please log in to view pricing


Alone...?assachusetts State Trooper Bobby Dodge watches a tense hostage standoff unfold through the scope of his sniper rifle. Just across the street, in wealthy Back Bay, Boston, an armed man has barricaded himself with his wife and child. The man's finger tightens on the trigger and Dodge has only a split second to react...?nd forever pay the consequences. Alone...?hat's where the nightmare began for cool, beautiful, and dangerously sexy Catherine Rose Gagnon. Twenty-five years ago, she was buried underground during a month-long nightmare of abduction and abuse. Now her husband has just been killed. Her father-in-law, the powerful Judge Gagnon, blames Catherine for his son's death...?nd for the series of unexplained illnesses that have sent her own young son repeatedly to the hospital. Alone...? madman survived solitary confinement in a maximum security prison where he'd done hard time for the most sadistic of crimes. Now he walks the streets a free man, invisible, anonymous...?nd filled with an unquenchable rage for vengeance. What brings them together is a moment of violence-but what connects them is a passion far deeper and much more dangerous. For a killer is loose who's woven such an intricate web of evil that no one is above suspicion, no one is beyond harm, and no one will see death coming until it has them cornered, helpless, and alone.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Lisa Gardner
Narrator(s): Anna Fields
Product Number Z100011086
Released: Jun 27, 2006
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9780739345504

Sign up for our email newsletter