Frankly in Love

CD - unabridged
Audio (8 discs)
Product Number: DD46037
Released: Sep 10, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780593105597
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing

Description

This smart, romantic, and totally original coming-of-age YA contemporary debut about a Korean-American teen falling in (and out) of love is perfect for fans of The Sun is Also a Star, Eleanor & Park, and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. High school senior Frank Li is a Limbo-his term for Korean-American kids who find themselves caught between their parents' traditional expectations and their own Southern California upbringing. His parents have one rule when it comes to romance-"Date Korean"-which proves complicated when Frank falls for Brit Means, who is smart, beautiful-and white. Fellow Limbo Joy Song is in a similar predicament, and so they make a pact: they'll pretend to date each other in order to gain their freedom. Frank thinks it's the perfect plan, but in the end, Frank and Joy's fake-dating maneuver leaves him wondering if he ever really understood love-or himself-at all.

x-large
Author(s): David Yoon

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Frankly in Love
Product Number: BX00123388
Product Number:Z100146918
Product Number:DD46037

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): David Yoon
Product Number Z100146918
Released: Sep 10, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Listening Library
ISBN: #9780593105627
eBook
x-large
Author(s): David Yoon
Product Number EB00746204
Released: Sep 10, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781984812216

Sign up for our email newsletter