Dear Edward

A Novel
eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z100150514
Released: Jan 14, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780593150986
Publisher: Books on Tape
Please log in to view pricing

Description

After losing everything, a young boy discovers there are still reasons for hope in this luminous, life-affirming novel, perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Ann Patchett. In the face of tragedy, what does it take to find joy? One summer morning, twelve-year-old Edward Adler, his beloved older brother, his parents, and 183 other passengers board a flight in Newark headed for Los Angeles. Among them is a Wall Street wunderkind, a young woman coming to terms with an unexpected pregnancy, an injured vet returning from Afghanistan, a septuagenarian business tycoon, and a free-spirited woman running away from her controlling husband. And then, tragically, the plane crashes. Edward is the sole survivor. Edward's story captures the attention of the nation, but he struggles to find a place for himself in a world without his family. He continues to feel that a piece of him has been left in the sky, forever tied to the plane and all of his fellow passengers. But then he makes an unexpected discovery-one that will lead him to the answers of some of life's most profound questions: When you've lost everything, how do find yourself? How do you discover your purpose? What does it mean not just to survive, but to truly live? Dear Edward is at once a transcendent coming-of-age story, a multidimensional portrait of an unforgettable cast of characters, and a breathtaking illustration of all the ways a broken heart learns to love again.

x-large
Author(s): Ann Napolitano
Original Publish Date: Jan 14, 2020

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Ann Napolitano
Product Number EB00758421
Released: Jan 14, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: The Dial Press
ISBN: #9781984854797

Sign up for our email newsletter